816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org



## **MARC Solid Waste Management District**

Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte Counties

## **Executive Board**

Appointed:

**Louis Cummings** City of Kansas City

**Bob Huston** Cass County

Donna Koontz Clay County

**Brenda Franks** Jackson County

**Daniel Erickson** Platte County

**Billy Gaines** Ray County

Elected:

Doug Wylie, Chair City of Parkville

Cara Elbert City of Blue Springs

Mike Jackson, Vice Chair City of Independence

Lauran Kurtz

City of Lake Lotawana **Chris Bussen** 

City of Lee's Summit

**Trent Salsbury** City of Raymore

Mike Larson City of Sugar Creek

**David Pavlich** City of Kearney

Ex Officio:

Vacant Secretary/Treasurer November 8, 2023

## \*\*OPEN MEETING NOTICE\*\*

To: MARC Solid Waste Management District Executive Board & Alternates

From: Nadja Karpilow

MARC SWMD Executive Board Meeting, Wednesday, 11/15/23, Re:

11am-12 noon

This meeting will be held in virtual format only.

This meeting had previously been cancelled, however due to the appellate court ruling on MNDR's appeal, the board is meeting to discuss.

## **AGENDA**

- **Introductions / Member Sharing**
- **II. Board Discussion**

An overview of the appellate court ruling and discussion.

- III. Old Business / New Business
- IV. Closing The district's annual meeting will be held December 14, 2023, from 11 am to 1:00 pm at the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center, 4801 Rockhill Road, Kansas City, MO 64112.

