600 Broadway, Suite 200 Kansas City, Missouri 64105-1659

816/474-4240 816/421-7758 FAX www.marc.org



| MARC Solid Waste Management District | October 6, 2022 **OPEN MEETING NOTICE** | |
|--|--|---|
| Serving local governments in Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray Counties and working cooperatively with Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and | To: MARC Solid Waste Management District Executive Board & Alternates From: Lisa McDaniel, District Planner Re: MARC SWMD Executive Board Meeting, Wednesday, 10/12/22, 11am-1pm | |
| Wyandotte Counties | This meeting will be held in a hybrid format. You may email Lisa McDaniel (Imcdaniel@marc.org) to be forwarded the information to access the ZOOM meeting room. | |
| Executive Board | AGENDA | - |
| Appointed: | I. Introductions / Member Sharing 11:00 |) |
| Louis Cummings City of Kansas City | II. Approval of Meeting Summaries11:05• Approval of August 17, 2022 Meeting Summary (MC)11:05 | 5 |
| Bob Huston Cass County | • Approval of September 21, 2022 Meeting Summary (EB) | |
| Donna Koontz Clay County | III. Administrative Matters 11:15 FY2023 Grant Call - The Grant Review Committee will present recommendations for FY2023 grant projects for executive board approval. | 5 |
| Brenda Franks Jackson County | • FY2023 Budget & Work Plan – Lisa McDaniel will present the 2023 district budget and work plan for executive board approval. | |
| Daniel Erickson Platte County | FY2023 Memorandum of Understanding – Lisa McDaniel will request executive board approval of the district's MOU with MARC for administrative and planning services. Grant Close Out – District staff will request board approval to close out ten grants and | |
| Bob King Ray County | orall close out – District start will request board approval to close out ten grants and deobligate remaining grant funds. SWAB 2022 Annual Report – The SWAB representative will request permission to vote | |
| Elected: | for approval of the annual report at the November SWAB meeting. | |
| Doug Wylie, Chair City of Parkville | Nominating Committee – The district chair will request board approval for the nominating committee members. November 16, 2022 meeting cancellation. | g |
| Cara Elbert City of Blue Springs | IV. Board Discussion 12:00 | n |
| Mike Jackson City of Independence | Performance Audit Update – Lisa McDaniel will give a brief update on the MDNR performance audit. | , |
| Lauran Kurtz City of Lake Lotawana | Product Stewardship Update – Brief discussion of the activities of the MOPSC. Outreach Update – Matt Riggs will provide a brief update on RecycleSpot.org upgrades | |
| Chris Bussen City of Lee's Summit | and the Food Waste grant. Illegal Dumping Update – Nadja Karpilow will give a brief update on the illegal dumping initiative and the upcoming speaker series. | 5 |
| Trent Salsbury City of Raymore | V. Old Business / New Business 12:50 |) |
| Mike Larson City of Sugar Creek | VI. Closing –The next Management Council meeting is scheduled for October 19, 2022, from 9:00 to 10:30 am. The district's annual meeting will be held December 14, 2022 from 11 am to 1:00 pm and the Kauffman Foundation Conference Center. Meetings may be held via | |
| David Pavlich City of Kearney | teleconference rather than at a physical location. Enclosures: Meeting summaries, agenda report, SWAB report | |
| Ex Officio: | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | |
| Lisa McDaniel, Planner Secretary/Treasurer | | |
| | | |



Chair Harold Johnson Jr. Commissioner Unified Government of Wyandotte County/ Kansas City, Kansas

1st Vice Chair Carson Ross Mayor Blue Springs, Missouri

2nd Vice Chair Janeé Hanzlick Commissioner Johnson County, Kansas Treasurer Beto Lopez Mayor Pro Tem Lee's Summit, Missouri

Secretary Damien Boley Mayor Smithville, Missouri

Executive Director David A. Warm

