Skycast X

Public Safety Communications Users Committee


Steve Hoskins, interoperability systems manager, Kansas City, Mo., Police Department

Steve Davidson, communications systems manager, Johnson County Sheriff's Office

Staff Contact:

Adam Geffert, 816.701.8221

Meeting Packets

This committee is a sub-committee of the Public Safety Communications Board and is primarily composed of individuals responsible for the day-to-day operations of the various Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs). This committee makes recommendations to the Public Safety Communications Board on matters such as budget, annual work plan, cost sharing, etc.

Membership classifications for this committee are set by the 9-1-1 Answering Point Agreement, which is part of the 9-1-1 Interlocal Agreement. Each answering point has one official (voting) member to the committee representing that PSAP. All PSAP personnel are encouraged to attend and participate in committee activities.

The Public Safety Communications Users Committee meets on an as-needed basis as determined by the co-chairs. Meetings are generally held in the MARC offices, 600 Broadway, Suite 200, Kansas City, Mo.