Skycast X


MARCER Membership

MARCER serves the MARC region, which includes Cass, Clay, Jackson, Platte and Ray counties in Missouri, and Johnson, Leavenworth, Miami and Wyandotte in Kansas. EMS providers in counties adjacent to those within the Kansas City area also participate in MARCER due to their need to communicate with hospitals in the urban area and the need to cooperate on major emergency medical incidents.

MARCER membership is open to all hospitals, air and ground ambulance companies, fire districts and departments, or anyone involved in emergency medical treatment.

MARCER meets monthly, generally the third Friday of the month at 9 a.m. at the MARC offices. All meetings are open, and new members are welcome to join MARCER at any time.

MARCER is supported by annual membership fees from EMS agencies and annual assessments paid by area hospitals. The fees and assessments cover operation of the Medical Communications system, the EMSystem and administrative costs. <Download MARCER's Bylaws>

Current Members:

Cities and Counties
Fire or EMS Agencies 
City of Belton 
City of Blue Springs 
City of Claycomo 
City of Edwardsville 
City of Excelsior Springs 
City of Gardner 
City of Gladstone 
City of Grandview 
City of Independence 
City of Kansas City 
City of Leavenworth 
City of Leawood 
City of Lee's Summit 
City of Lenexa 
City of Liberty 
City of North Kansas City 
City of Oak Grove 
City of Olathe 
City of Overland Park 
City of Prairie Village 
City of Raymore 
City of Raytown 
City of Riverside 
Cass County, Missouri 
Clay County, Missouri 
Jackson County, Missouri 
Johnson County, Kansas
Leavenworth County, Kansas 
Miami County, Kansas 
Platte County, Missouri 
Ray County, Missouri
Wyandotte County, Kansas

EMS Inside Metro Area 
Belton Emergency Services 
Bonner Springs Ambulance District 
Central Cass County FPD
Central Jackson Co FPD 
Fort Osage FPD 
Garden City FPD
Harrisonville Emergency Services
Holt FPD
Inter-City FPD
John Knox Village Ambulance
Johnson Co FD #2
Kearney Fire and Rescue
Lawson Fire and Rescue
Lone Jack FPD
Lotawana FPD
Northland Regional Ambulance District
Pleasant Hill Fire Protection District
Pleasant Valley Fire Dept
Prairie Township FPD
Ray Co Ambulance District
Raytown FPD
Smithville Area FPD
Sni Valley FPD
South Metro Fire District
South Platte FPD
West Peculiar FPD
West Platte FPD
EMS Outside Metro Area
Air Methods/Mercy Med Flight
American Medical Response
APS Ambulance
Clay County, KS EMS
Eagle Med LLC
Franklin Co Ambulance
Higginsville EMS
Johnson Co, Mo. Ambulance District
Lawrence-Douglas Co Fire & Medical
Lexington Fire & Rescue
LifeFlight Eagle
LifeTeam Air MD
Mercy Emergency Services Communication Center
Miami Co EMS
Missouri Disaster Response System, Inc.
Pettis Co Ambulance District
RSI, Crisis Intervention Center
Wellington-Napoleon FPD

Hospitals (involved with MARCER)
Belton Regional Medical Center 
Centerpoint Medical Center
Lee's Summit Medical Center
Menorah Medical Center
Overland Park Regional Medical Center
Research Medical Center
Research Medical Center - Brookside Campus
Cass Regional Medical Center
Children's Mercy Hospital
Children's Mercy Hospital South
Lawrence Memorial Hospital
Liberty Hospital
Miami County Medical Center
North Kansas City Hospital
Olathe Medical Center
Providence Medical Center 
Saint John Hospital
Saint Luke's Cushing Memorial 
Saint Luke's East Hospital
Saint Luke's Hospital of Kansas City
Saint Luke's North Hospital - Barry Road
Saint Luke's South
Shawnee Mission Medical Center 
SMMC K-7 & Prairie Star
St. Joseph Medical Center
St. Mary's Medical Center
Truman Medical Center - Hospital Hill
Truman Medical Center Lakewood
University of Kansas Hospital
Veterans Administration Hospital


As of June 2016